How do I reset the network gateway to its default factory settings?

Beware that performing a factory reset on the network gateway will clear all settings. You will need to configure the network gateway again to have it match your preferences.

Settings that are reset:

  • Home network connection (LAN settings)
  • Unit name and icon
  • The link between the network gateway and the user account

To factory-reset the network gateway:

  1. Tap the add button (plus sign). 
  2. Select the unit of which that you want to reset the network gateway.
  3. Tap the network gateway that you want to reset.
    1. If the unit was already added to your account --> the unit will be listed as “Other units in your network”. Proceed to step 4.
    2. If the unit was not added to your account --> the unit will be listed as “New units in your network”. First add the unit to your account, then start again at step 1.
  4. The unit might require a firmware update. If this is the case, perform one.
  5. In the “Unit already added” screen, tap the three dots.
  6. Select “Factory reset” and confirm.

 

network_gateway.png
gateway_network4.png
network_gateway2.png
network_gateway5.png
network_gateway3.png